On April 14, 2014.

On April 14, 2014, “In And Out Of Focus Records” label released “Golden Oldies” the eleventh Focus studio album. It was recorded in 2014, and was produced by Bobby Jacobs.


  • Thijs van Leer– vocals, Hammond organ, flute, vocoder, non-lexical vocables
  • Pierre van der Linden- drums, percussion
  • Menno Gootjes – guitar
  • Bobby Jacobs- bass guitar
  • Jan Dumée– non-lexical vocables

Tracks listing:

All tracks by Thijs van Leer, except where noted.

  1. Hocus Pocus
  2. Tommy – Tom Barlage, Thijs van Leer
  3. House of the King – Jan Akerman
  4. Focus 1
  5. Sylvia
  6. Focus 3 & 2
  7. Aya – Yuppie – Hippie – Yee – Bobby Jacobs, Thijs van Leer
  8. Neurotica
  9. Brother – Roselie van Leer, Thijs van Leer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.