Ana Popović: Can You Stand the Heat

On March 27, 2013, “AristeXclusive” label released “Can You Stand the Heat”, the sixth Ana Popović studio album. It was recorded April – October 2012, January 2013, at “Ardent Recording Studio” in Memphis, TN., “Lyricanvas Studios” in Nashville, TN, and was produced by Ana Popović, Tony Coleman and Tommy Sims.


  • Ana Popović – vocals, lead, slide and acoustic guitar
  • John Williams – bass
  • Frank Ray, Jr. – keys
  • Harold Smith – rhythm guitar
  • Tony Coleman – drums

Tauris Turner – drums

  • Marc Franklin – trumpet
  • Kirk Smothers – saxophone
  • Lucky Peterson– vocals, guitar, organ
  • Tommy Sims – bass, vocals
  • Felix Hernandez – percussion
  • Javier Solis – drums, percussion
  • Sherry Williams, John Williams – background vocals
  • Stephanie Bolton, Sharisse Norman – backing vocals
  • John Williams, Frank Ray, Jr. – backing vocals
  • Jerard Woods, Jovaun Woods – backing vocals
  • Children choir – Jovanni Ramirez, Jerard Woods II, Justin Woods, Sarah-Clayton McBrayer, EmmyLayne Myers, Noelle Jamison, Nori Jamiso
  • Pete Matthews – engineering, mixing
  • James Waddell – engineering, mixing
  • Brad Blackwood – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Can You Stand the Heat – Ana Popović
  2. Can’t You See What You’re Doing to Me – Roy Turk, Fred E. Ahlert
  3. Mo’ Better Love – Ana Popović, Tommy Sims
  4. Object of Obsession – Ana Popović, John Williams
  5. Boys’ Night Out – Ana Popović, Mark van Meurs, Tony Coleman
  6. Hot Southern Night – Ana Popović, Mark van Meurs
  7. Every Kind of People – Andy Fraser
  8. Anna’s Shuffle – Ana Popović, Tony Coleman
  9. Blues for Mrs. Pauline / Leave My Boy Alone – Ana Popović, Tony Coleman, Buddy Guy
  10. Leave Well Enough (aka High Maintenance You – Ana Popović, Mark van Meurs, Tony Coleman
  11. Tribe – Ana Popović, Tony Coleman
  12. Rain Fall Down – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  13. Growing Up Too Soon (bonus tracks) – Ana Popović
  14. Mo’ Better Love (bonus track) – Ana Popović, Tommy Sims

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.