Jeff Lorber Fusion: Prototype

On March 24, 2017, “Shanachie” label released “Prototype”, the tenth Jeff Lorber Fusion album. It was recorded in 2016 at “Cocoa Butt” in Culver City, “JHL Sound” in Pacific Palisades, California, “Mannerism Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Jimmy Haslip and Jeff Loreber.


  • Jeff Lorber – guitar, keyboards, synthesizer bass, engineer, mixing
  • Jimmy Haslip – acoustic and electric bass
  • Nathan East – bass
  • Paul Jackson, Jr. – guitar
  • Chuck Loeb – guitar
  • Larry Koonse – guitar
  • Jairus Mozee – guitar
  • Michael Thompson – guitar, engineer
  • Gary Novak – drums
  • Andy Snitzer – alto, soprano and tenor saxophones
  • Dave Mann – horn, strings, arranger, horn arrangements, engineer
  • Peter Mokran – mixing
  • Gavin Lurssen – mastering
  • Raffi Minasian – design
  • Alex Solca – photography

Track listing:

  1. Hyperdrive
  2. Prototype
  3. Test Drive
  4. What’s the Deal
  5. Vienna
  6. The Badness
  7. Hidden Agenda
  8. Gucci
  9. Park West
  10. River Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.