Sonny Stitt: It’s Magic

On March 22, 2005, “Delmark” label released “It’s Magic”, album by Sonny Stitt. It was recorded in 1969, at “P.S. Studio” in Chicago, and was produced by Robert G. Koester.


  • Sonny Stitt- alto and tenor saxophone, varitone
  • Don Patterson- organ
  • Billy James – drums

Track listing:

  1. Four – Miles Davis
  2. On Green Dolphin Street – Bronisław Kaper, Ned Washington
  3. Parker’s Mood – Charlie Parker
  4. How High the Moon – Morgan Lewis, Nancy Hamilton
  5. Shake Your Head – Bob Gerow, Sammy Cahn
  6. It’s Magic – Jule Styne, Sammy Cahn
  7. Getting Sentimental Over You – George Bassman, Ned Washington
  8. Just Friends – John Klenner, Sam M. Lewis
  9. Body and Soul – Johnny Green, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour, Frank Eyton
  10. They Can’t Take That Away from Me – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.