Tord Gustavsen: Changing Places

On March 18, 2002, “ECM” label released “Changing Places”, the debut Tord Gustavsen studio album. It was recorded December 2001 – June 2002, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tord Gustavsen- piano
  • Harald Johnsen- bass
  • Jarle Vespestad- drums
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – engineer
  • Sascha Kleis – cover photo, artwork, design
  • Erik J. Laeskogen – liner photos

Track listing:

All tracks by Tord Gustavsen.

  1. Deep as Love
  2. Graceful Touch
  3. IGN
  4. Melted Matter
  5. At a Glance
  6. Song of Yearning
  7. Turning Point
  8. Interlude
  9. Where Breathing Starts
  10. Going Places
  11. Your Eyes
  12. Graceful Touch, Variation
  13. Song Of Yearning (solo)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.