Breeders: All Nerve

On March 2, 2018, “4AD” label released “All Nerve”, the fifth  Breeders studio album. It was recorded in 2017, at “Candyland” in Dayton, Kentucky; “Electrical Audio” in Chicago and “Fernwood Studios” in Dayton, Ohio.


  • Kim Deal– lead vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Kelley Deal– vocals, guitar
  • Josephine Wiggs– vocals, bass, guitar
  • Jim MacPherson– drums
  • Kyle Rector – Farfisa organ
  • Courtney Barnett, Bones Sloane, Dave Mudie, Dylan Ranson-Hughes – backing vocals
  • Steve Albini– engineer, mixing
  • Mike Montgomery, Greg Norman, Tom Rastikis – engineer
  • Matt Boynton – mixing
  • Eric Gorman – mixing assistant
  • Greg Calbi, Bob Weston– mastering
  • Martin Andersen – photography
  • Chris Bigg – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Kim Deal, except where noted.

  1. Nervous Mary
  2. Wait in the Car – Kim Deal, Richard Presley
  3. All Nerve
  4. MetaGoth – Kim Deal, Josephine Wiggs
  5. Spacewoman – Kim Deal, Morgan Nagler
  6. Walking With a Killer
  7. Howl at the Summit
  8. Archangel’s Thunderbird – Falk Ulrich Rogner, John Weinzierl
  9. Dawn, Makin an Effort
  10. Skinhead # 2 – Kim Deal, Josephine Wiggs
  11. Blues at the Acropolis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.