Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel: Timeless Flight

In February 1976, “EMI” label released “Timeless Flight”, the fourth Steve Harley & Cockney Rebel studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Steve Harley.


  • Steve Harley- vocals
  • Jim Cregan- guitar, backing vocals
  • George Ford – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Duncan Mackay- keyboards, string arrangement
  • Stuart Elliott- drums, percussion
  • Lindsey Elliott – percussion
  • Patricia Paay- backing vocals
  • Yvonne Keeley, Barry St. John- backing vocals
  • Madeline Bell, Peter Clarke, Larry Steele, Liza Strike, Leroy Wiggins, Joy Yates – backing vocals
  • Peter Kelsey – engineer
  • Tony Clark – remix engineer, engineer
  • Ray Hendriksen – engineer
  • John Kurlander – engineer
  • John Leckie– engineer
  • Chris Blair – master cutter
  • Mick Rock- sleeve design, photography, art direction
  • Steve Ridgeway – art direction, lettering
  • Julie Harris – lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Harley.

  1. Red is a Mean, Mean Colour
  2. White, White Dove
  3. Understand
  4. All Men Are Hungry
  5. Black or White
  6. Everything Changes
  7. Nothing is Scared
  8. Don’t Go, Don’t Cry


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.