Richard Hawley: Lowedges

On February 10, 2003, “Setanta Records” label released “Lowedges”, the third Richard Hawley studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Richard Hawley and Colin Elliot.


  • Richard Hawley– lead vocals, guitars, bass, drums, keyboards, glockenspiel, Fender Rhodes, Omnichord, Hawaiian lap steel guitar, lyre, vibraphone, percussion
  • Colin Elliot – electric bass, upright bass, piano, Mellotron, glockenspiel, vibraphone, percussion, backing vocals
  • Ali Heath Cook – backing vocals
  • Andy Cook – drums
  • Shez Sheridan – guitars, drones, backing vocals
  • Simon Stafford – keyboards
  • Alice Coulam – backing vocals
  • Simon Graham – violin
  • Elizabeth Ball – violin
  • John Visanji – violin
  • Liz Hanks – viola
  • Rachel Jones – viola
  • Naomi Koop – viola

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Hawley, except where noted.

  1. Run for Me
  2. Darlin’
  3. Oh My Love
  4. The Only Road
  5. On the Ledge
  6. You Don’t Miss Your Water (Till Your River Runs Dry) – William Bell, Richard Hawley
  7. The Motorcycle Song
  8. It’s Over Love
  9. I’m on Nights
  10. Danny
  11. The Nights Are Made for Us

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.