The Duke Spirit: Neptune

On February 4, 2008, “You Are Here” label released “Neptune” the second Duke Spirit (The) album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Chris Goss.


  • Liela Moss – vocals, piano, harmonica, organ, percussion
  • Luke Ford – vocals, guitar, photography
  • Dan Higgins – autoharp, guitar, omnichord, Hammond organ, background vocals
  • Toby Butler – bass, guitar, Vox organ, background vocals, horn arrangements
  • Travis Shettel – piano
  • Olliver Bets – drums, percussion, glockenspiel, piano, background vocals
  • Chris Bautista – flugelhorn, trumpet
  • Dave Catching – Crumar
  • Chris Goss – vocals
  • Rosie Wolfenden – vocals
  • Harriet Vine – vocals
  • David Ralicke – tenor and baritone saxophone, trombone
  • Josie Willey – illustrations, design
  • George Fok – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Liela Moss and Toby Butler except where noted.

  1. I Do Believe – Liela Moss
  2. Send a Little Love Token
  3. The Step and the Walk – Luke Ford, Liela Moss
  4. Dog Roses – Dan Higgins, Liela Moss
  5. Into the Fold
  6. This Ship Was Built to Last
  7. Wooden Heart – Luke Ford
  8. You Really Wake Up the Love in Me – Luke Ford, Liela Moss
  9. My Sunken Treasure
  10. Lassoo
  11. Neptune’s Call – Dan Higgins, Liela Moss
  12. Sovereign – Dan Higgins, Liela Moss

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.