Craig Taborn: Daylight Ghosts

On February 3, 2017, “ECM” label released “Daylight Ghosts”, the eight Craig Taborn album. It was recorded in May 2016, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Craig Taborn– piano, electronics
  • Chris Speed– tenor saxophone, clarinet
  • Chris Lightcap– double bass, bass guitar
  • Dave King– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Craig Taborn, except where noted.

  1. The Shining One
  2. Abandoned Reminder
  3. Daylight Ghosts
  4. New Glory
  5. The Great Silence
  6. Ancient
  7. Jamaican Farewell – Roscoe Mitchell
  8. Subtle Living Equations
  9. Phantom Radio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.