Kristin Hersh: Strange Angels

On February 3, 1998, “4AD” label released “Strange Angels”, the second Kristin Hersh album. It was recorded July – November 1997, and was produced by Kristin Hersh, Joe Henry and Steve Rizzo.


  • Kristin Hersh – vocals, guitar
  • Ivo Watts-Russell- executive producer
  • Shinro Ohtake- artwork
  • Vaughan Oliver- design
  • John Patrick Salisbury – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kristin Hersh

  1. Home
  2. Like You
  3. Aching For You
  4. Cold Water Coming
  5. Some Catch Flies
  6. Stained
  7. Shake
  8. Hope
  9. Pale
  10. Baseball Field
  11. Heaven
  12. Gazebo Tree
  13. Gut Pageant
  14. Rock Candy Brains
  15. Cartoons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.