Ian Brown: Ripples

On February 1, 2019, “Polydor” label released “Ripples”, the seventh Ian Brown studio album. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Ian Brown.


  • Ian Brown – vocals, guitars, tambourine, bongos, cabassa, congas,  cymbals, drums, glockenspiel, guiro, maracas, rainstick, shaker, stick, triangle, artwork, design, cover photo
  • Casey Brown – guitars, tambourine, bass, bongos, drums, glockenspiel, keyboards, piano, electric piano, Tibetan bowls, triangle, sleeve photo
  • Frankie Brown – guitars, percussion
  • David Brown – piano, sleeve photo
  • Darren Heelis – engineer
  • Steve Fitzmaurice – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Brown, excepted where noted.

  1. First World Problems
  2. Black Roses – Barrington Levy
  3. Breathe and Breath Easy (The Everness of Now)
  4. The Dream and the Dreamer
  5. From Chaos to Harmony
  6. It’s Raining Diamonds
  7. Ripples
  8. Blue Sky Day
  9. Soul Satisfaction
  10. Break Down the Walls (Warm-Up Jams) – Michael Campbell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.