Grand General: Same

On February 1, 2013, “Rune Grammofon” label released the self-titled Grand General album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Øra Studio” in Trondheim, Norway, and was produced by Ola Kvernberg, Even Helte Hermansen, Rlend Slettevoll, Trond Frønes and Kenneth Kapstad.


  • Ola Kvernberg– violins, viola
  • Even Helte Hermansen- guitar
  • Erlend Slettevoll- keyboards
  • Trond Frønes- bass
  • Kenneth Kapstad– drums
  • Morten Stendahl – mastering
  • Magnus Børmark– recording, mastering
  • Kim Hiorthøy – sleeve design

Track listing:

  1. Antics – Trond Frønes
  2. The Fall of Troy – Trond Frønes
  3. Clandestine – Trond Frønes
  4. Tachyon – Ola Kvernberg
  5. Ritual – Ola Kvernberg
  6. Red Eye – Trond Frønes



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.