Tord Gustavsen: The Ground

On January 31, 2005, “ECM” label released “The Ground”, the second Tord Gustavsen album. It was recorded in January 2004, at “Rainbow Studio” in oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tord Gustavsen- piano
  • Harald Johnsen- bass
  • Jarle Vespestad- drums
  • Jan Erik Kongshaug – engineer
  • Sascha Kleis – design
  • Chris Tribble – linear notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Tord Gustavsen.

  1. Tears Transforming
  2. Being There
  3. Twins
  4. Curtains Aside
  5. Colours of Mercy
  6. Sentiment
  7. Kneeling Down
  8. Reach Out and Touch It
  9. Edges of Happiness
  10. Interlude
  11. Token of Tango
  12. The Ground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.