Paul Bley: Basics

On January 30, 2001, “Justin Time” label released “Basics”, the 86th Paul Bley album. It was recorded on July 4, 2000 at “Studio Tempo” in Montreal, Canada, and was produced by Jim West.


  • Paul Bley – piano

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Bley except where noted.

  1. Love Lost
  2. Basics
  3. Speed Kills
  4. Told You So
  5. Lucky
  6. Chet
  7. Walk Home
  8. Blues Waltz
  9. Monk’s Mood – Thelonious Monk
  10. Early Alben
  11. Startled

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.