On December 4, 1995.

On December 4, 1995, “Milestone” label released “Heart Beats”, the debut Keystone Trio album. It was recorded in 1995, at “Clinton Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Todd Barkan.


  • John Hicks– piano
  • George Mraz– bass
  • Idris Muhammad– drums
  • Freddy Cole– vocals

Track listing:

  1. Speak Low
  2. I Fall in Love Too Easily
  3. If I Should Lose You
  4. It Had to Be You
  5. How Deep Is the Ocean
  6. Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered
  7. Dancing in the Dark
  8. Two Hearts
  9. Stay as Sweet as You Are


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.