Clare Fischer: Manteca!

On November 21, 1965, “Pacific Jazz Records” label released “Manteca!”, the seventh Clare Fischer album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Richard Bock.


  • Clare Fischer– piano, organ
  • Conte Candoli, Bobby Bryant, Don Smith, D. Brisbois- trumpet
  • Gil Falco and Bob Edmondson – trombone
  • Ernie Tack – bass trombone
  • Nicholas “Cuco” Martinez – timbales
  • Rudy Calzado – cencero and güiro
  • Ralph Peña- bass
  • Richard West – bass
  • Adolfo “Chino” Valdes, Carlos Vidal- conga

Track listing:

  1. Manteca – G. Fuller-J. Gillespie
  2. El Toro – Mongo Santamaria
  3. Morning – Clare Fischer
  4. Afro Blue – Mongo Santamaria
  5. Favela (O Morro) – Antonio Carlos Jobim
  6. Marguerite (Suegra) – Clare Fischer
  7. Dulzura – Clare Fischer
  8. Sway – Pablo Beltran Ruiz
  9. Negrita – Rudy Calzado

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.