Aretha Franklin: Runnin’ Out of Fools

On November 16, 1964, “Columbia” label released “Runnin’ Out of Fools”, the sixth Aretha Franklin studio album. It was recorded in 1964, and was produced by Clyde Otis.


  • Aretha Franklin – vocal
  • Belford C. Hendricks – arrangements, conductor
  • Dee Dee Warwick – backing vocals

Track listing::

  1. Mockingbird – Charlie Foxx, Inez Foxx
  2. How Glad I Am – Jimmy Williams, Larry Harrison
  3. Walk On By – Hal David, Burt Bacharach
  4. Every Little Bit Hurts – Ed Cobb
  5. The Shoop Shoop Song (It’s in His Kiss) – Rudy Clark
  6. You’ll Lose a Good Thing – Barbara Lynn Ozen
  7. I Can’t Wait Until I See My Baby’s Face – Chip Taylor, Norman Meade
  8. It’s Just a Matter of Time – Belford Hendricks, Clyde Otis, Brook Benton
  9. Runnin’ Out of Fools – Kay Rogers, Richard Ahlert
  10. My Guy – Smokey Robinson
  11. Two Sides of Love – Roy Alfred
  12. One Room Paradise – John Leslie McFarland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.