On November 10, 1988.

On November 10, 1988, “Frontier” label released “California”, the third American Music Club studio album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Tom Mallon.


  • Mark Eitzel– vocals, guitars
  • Tom Mallon – drums, engineering
  • Dan Pearson – bass
  • Vudi– guitar, accordion
  • Bruce Kaphan– pedal steel
  • Lisa Davis – bass
  • Bobby Neel Adams – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Eitzel.

  1. Firefly
  2. Somewhere
  3. Laughingstock
  4. Lonely
  5. Pale Skinny Girl
  6. Blue and Grey Shirt
  7. Bad Liquor
  8. Now You’re Defeated
  9. Jenny
  10. Western Sky
  11. Highway 5
  12. Last Harbor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.