Ron Carter Sextet: Orfeu

On November 2, 1999, “Somethin’ Else” label released “Orfeu”, the 36th Ron Carter album. It was recorded February – March 1999, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Ron Carter.


  • Ron Carter– bass
  • Houston Person– tenor saxophone
  • Stephen Scott– piano
  • Bill Frisell– guitar
  • Payton Crossley – drums
  • Steve Kroon – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Carter except where noted

  1. Saudade
  2. Manhã de Carnaval – Luiz Bonfá, Antônio Maria
  3. Por-Do-Sol
  4. Goin’ Home – Antonin Dvorák, Ron Carter
  5. 117 Special
  6. Obrigado
  7. Samba de Orfeu – Luiz Bonfá, Antonio Maria


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.