Angels & Airwaves: I-Empire

On November 1, 2007, “Geffen”and “Suretone” labels released “I-Empire”, the second Angels & Airwaves studio album. It was recorded January – September 2007, at “Jupiter Sound” in New Rochelle, New York, and was produced by Tom DeLonge.


  • Tom DeLonge– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards
  • David Kennedy– lead guitar, keyboards, synthesizers
  • Matt Wachter(credited as Matt Watcher) – bass guitar, synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Atom Willard– drums, percussion
  • Critter – co-producer, engineer, sonic manipulation, percussion, band photography
  • Roger Joseph Manning Jr.– keyboards
  • Tom Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Brian Gardner– mastering
  • Doug Reesh – guitar and bass technician
  • Drew Struzan– album cover
  • Joshua Ortega– front cover design
  • Brendan Raasch – album design, layout
  • Miranda Penn – band photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Tom DeLonge; all music by Tom DeLonge, David Kennedy, Matt Watcher and Atom Willard.

  1. Call to Arms
  2. Everything’s Magic
  3. Breathe
  4. Love Like Rockets
  5. Sirens
  6. Secret Crowds
  7. Star of Bethlehem
  8. True Love
  9. Lifeline
  10. Jumping Rooftops
  11. Rite of Spring
  12. Heaven

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.