On September 26, 1995.

On September 26, 1995, “Verve” label released “Love and Peace: A Tribute to Horace Silver”, the tenth Dee Dee Bridgewater album. It was recorded in December 1994, and was produced by Dee Dee Bridgewater.


  • Dee Dee Bridgewater- vocals
  • Stéphane Belmondo- trumpet
  • Lionel Belmondo – tenor saxophone
  • Thierry Eliez – piano
  • Horace Silver – piano
  • Jimmy Smith – organ
  • Hein van de Geyn- double bass
  • André Ceccarelli- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Horace Silver.

  1. Permit Me to Introduce You to Yourself
  2. Nica’s Dream
  3. The Tokyo Blues
  4. Pretty Eyes
  5. Vitus Dance
  6. You Happened My Way
  7. Soulville
  8. Filthy McNasty
  9. Song for My Father
  10. Doodlin’
  11. Lonely Woman
  12. The Jody Grind
  13. Blowin’ the Blues Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.