On September 23, 2008.

On September 23, 2008, “Heads Up” label released “Energy”, the tenth Fourplay studio album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by Bob James, Larry Carlton, Nathan East and Harvey Mason.


  • Bob James– keyboards
  • Larry Carlton– guitar
  • Nathan East– bass guitar, vocals
  • Harvey Mason– drums
  • Esperanza Spalding – vocal

Track listing:

  1. Fortune Teller
  2. The Whistler
  3. Ultralight
  4. Cape Town
  5. The Yes Club
  6. Prelude for Lovers
  7. Look Both Ways
  8. Argentina
  9. Comfort Zone
  10. Sebastian

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.