On September 3, 1976.

On September 3, 1976, “Harvest” label released “Modern Music”, the fourth Be-Bop Deluxe studio album. It was recorded in 1976, and was produced by Bill Nelson and John Leckie.


  • Bill Nelson- lead vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Andrew Clark- keyboards, percussion
  • Charlie Tumahai- bass, backing vocals, percussion
  • Simon Fox- drums, percussion

 Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Orphans of Babylon
  2. Twilight Capers
  3. Kiss of Light
  4. The Bird Charmer’s Destiny
  5. The Gold at the End of My Rainbow
  6. Bring Back the Spark
  7. Modern Music
  8. Dancing in the Moonlight (All Alone)
  9. Honeymoon on Mars
  10. Lost in the Neon World
  11. Dance of the Uncle Sam Humanoids
  12. Modern Music (reprise)
  13. Forbidden Lovers
  14. Down on Terminal Street
  15. Make the Music Magic


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.