On August 14, 1978.

On August 14, 1978, “Philly Jazz” label released “Lanquidity”, the 49th Sun Ra studio album. It was recorded on July 17, 1978, at “Blank tapes Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Sun Ra.


  • Sun Ra – vocals, organ, synthesizer, piano, keyboards, Hammond organ, electric piano, bells, Arp, Fender Rhodes, orchestra bells, Mini Moog, arranger
  • John Gilmore –  tenor saxophone
  • Danny Ray Thompson – flute, baritone saxophone
  • Eddie Gale – trumpet
  • Michael Ray – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Marshall Allen – flute, oboe, alto saxophone
  • Luqman Ali – percussion
  • Michael Anderson – percussion
  • Artaukatune – drums, tympani
  • Disco Kid ( Slo Johnson ) – guitar
  • Dale Williams – guitar
  • Atakatun Odun –  congas
  • Elo Omoe – Flute, bass clarinet
  • Julian Pressley – baritone saxophone
  • James Jacson – oboe, basson, flute, voices
  • June Tyson -voices

Track listing:

All tracks by Sun Ra.

  1. Lanquidity
  2. Where Pathways Meet
  3. That’s How I Feel
  4. Twin Stars of Thence
  5. There Are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You Of)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.