On June 21, 2007.

On June 21, 2007, “Bloodfish Media” label released “Doomsday Afternoon”, the sixth Phideaux Xavier studio album .It was recorded 2006 – 2007, and was produced by Gabriel Moffat.


  • Phideaux Xavier– vocals, piano, rhodes, moog voyager, 6 and 12 string guitar
  • Rich Hutchins – drums
  • Ariel Farber – vocals, handclaps
  • Valerie Gracious – piano, vocals
  • Mathew Kennedy – bass guitar
  • Gabriel Moffat – lap steel solo andelectric guitar, textures, treatments, transitions
  • Linda Ruttan Moldawsky – vocals
  • Molly Ruttan – vocals
  • Mark Sherkus – hammond B3, minimoog, ARP string ensemble, korg KARMA, sampler

Track listing:

  1. Micro Softdeathstar
  2. The Doctrine of Eternal Ice (Part One)
  3. Candybrain
  4. Crumble
  5. The Doctrine of Eternal Ice (Part Two)
  6. Thank You for the Evil
  7. A Wasteland of Memories
  8. Crumble
  9. Formaldehyde
  10. Microdeath Softstar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.