On June 16, 2009.

On June 16, 2009, “Mack Avenue” label released “Kind of Brown”, the eight Christian McBride album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California, and was produced by Christian McBride.


  • Christian McBride – acoustic bass
  • Steve Wilson– alto, soprano saxophone
  • Warren Wolf, Jr.– vibes
  • Eric Reed– piano
  • Carl Allen– drums
  • Justin Gerrish – engineer
  • Jesse Nichols – assistant engineer
  • Joe Ferla – recording, mixing
  • Mark Wilder – mastering
  • Gretchen Carhartt Valade – executive producer
  • Raj Naik – design
  • Keith Henry Brown – illustration
  • Orrin Keepnews– liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Christian McBride, except where noted.

  1. Brother Mister
  2. Theme for Kareem – Freddie Hubbard
  3. Rainbow Wheel
  4. Starbeam
  5. Used ‘Ta Could
  6. The Shade of the Cedar Tree
  7. Pursuit of Peace – Eric Scott Reed
  8. Uncle James
  9. Stick & Move
  10. Where Are You? – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.