On June 4, 2012.

On June 4, 2012, “Mute” label released “WIXIW”,  the sixth Liars album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at Liar’s private studio in Los Angeles, and was produced by Daniel Miller.


  • Angus Andrew – various instruments
  • Aaron Hemphill – various instruments
  • Julian Gross – drums
  • John Wiese – art direction, design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Angus Andrew; all music by Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross.

  1. The Exact Color of Doubt
  2. Octagon
  3. 1 Against the Rush
  4. A Ring on Every Finger
  5. Ill Valley Prodigies
  6. WIXIW
  7. His and Mine Sensations
  8. Flood to Flood
  9. Who Is the Hunter
  10. Brats
  11. Annual Moon Words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.