On May 31, 2011.

On May 31, 2011, “ATO” label released “Circuital”, the sixth My Morning Jacket studio album. It was recorded in Louisville, Kentucky, and was produced by Jim James and Tucker Martine.


  • Jim James – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Tom Blakenship – bass guitar
  • Patrick Hallahan – drums, percussion
  • Carl Broemel – vocals, guitar, pedal steel, saxophone, horn arrangements
  • Bo Koster – vocals, keyboards, synthesizers, pianos, organs, glockenspiel, percussion
  • Jeremy Kittel- violin, viola
  • Ben Sollee – cello
  • Oscar Utterstrom – trombone, euphonium
  • Chris Gregg – alto and baritone saxophone
  • Leif Shires – trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Black Metal Girls – group backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim James.

  1. Victory Dance
  2. Circuital
  3. The Day is Coming
  4. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
  5. Outta My System
  6. Holdin on to Black Metal – includes portions of “E-Saew Tam Punha Huajai (Advice Column for Love Troubles Part I)”, written by Kwan Jai and Kwan Jit Sriprajan
  7. First Light
  8. You Wanna Freak Out
  9. Slow Slow Tune
  10. Movin’ Away

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.