On May 25, 2018.

On May 25, 2018, “Orindal Records” label released “Skulls Example”, the fourth Dear Nora studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Katy Davidson.


  • Katy Davidson – vocals, guitar, synth, engineer, photos
  • Zach Burba – vocals, bass, synth, guitar, percussion
  • Tom Filardo – guitar
  • Greg Campanile – drums, drum programming
  • Jessica Jones – guitar, album design
  • Chris Sutton – bass
  • Jessica Dennison – Casio
  • David Longstreth– vocals
  • Tim Shrout – mixing
  • Matthew Barnhart – mastering
  • Andrea Zittel – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks written by Katy Davidson, except where noted

  1. White Fur – lyrics by Katy Davidson, Cynthia Nelson
  2. Morning Glories – lyrics from the public domainsong Where the Morning Glories Grow
  3. New to Me
  4. Simulation Feels
  5. Sunset on Humanity – lyrics by Katy Davidson, Franz Prichard
  6. Anyway
  7. Skulls Example – music by Katy Davidson, Zach Burba
  8. Worship the Cactus
  9. Antidote for Mindlessness – lyrics by Katy Davidson, Cynthia Nelson
  10. Black Truck
  11. Creature of Habit
  12. Ancient Plain
  13. Long Distance
  14. Walking in the Hills


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.