On May 26, 1992.

On May 26, 1992, “Too Pure” label released “Peng!”, the debut Stereolab studio album. It was recorded in April 1992, and was produced by Robbs, Lætitia Sadier, Tim Gane, Joe Dilworth and Martin Kean.


  • Lætitia Sadier– vocals, Moog synthesiser, mixing
  • Tim Gane– guitar, Farfisa organ, Moog synthesiser, mixing
  • Joe Dilworth – drums, mixing
  • Martin Kean – bass, mixing
  • Roger Askew – engineering
  • Robbs – engineering, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Gane and Lætitia Sadier, except where noted.

  1. Super Falling Star
  2. Orgiastic
  3. Peng! 33
  4. K-Stars
  5. Perversion
  6. You Little Shits
  7. The Seeming and the Meaning
  8. Mellotron
  9. Enivrez-vous – Charles Baudelaire
  10. Stomach Worm
  11. Surrealchemist



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.