On April 9, 2007.

On April 9, 2007, “Saddle Creek” label released “Cassadaga”, the seventh Bright Eyes studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Mike Mogis. In February 2008, the album won “Grammy Award” for “Best Recording Package”.


  • Conor Oberst– voice, guitar, piano, synthesizer
  • Mike Mogis– voice, guitar, bass, pedal steel, lap steel, mandolin, dobro, percussion , vibraphone, baritone, ukulele, glockenspiel
  • Nate Walcott– organ, piano, electric piano, string, orchestral and woodwind arrangement
  • Ward– voice, guitar
  • Janet Weiss– drums
  • Clark Baechle– percussion
  • Stacy DuPree– voice
  • Sherri DuPree– voice
  • Z Berg– voice
  • Rachael Yamagata– voice
  • Hassan Lemtouni – voice
  • Chris MacDonald- voice
  • Gillian Welch– voice
  • Ted Stevens– voice
  • Sean Foley – voice
  • Maria Taylor– voice
  • Andy LeMaster– voice
  • Jake Bellows– voice
  • Suzie Katayama – conductor
  • Bill Meyers – conductor
  • Dan McCarthy– bass
  • Jason Boesel– voice, drums
  • Anton Patzner– violin
  • David Rawlings– guitar
  • Tim Luntzel– bass
  • John McEntire– percussion , electronics
  • Michael Zerang – percussion
  • Jonathan Crawford – percussion
  • Dan Bitney – percussion
  • Dan Fliegel – percussion
  • David Moyer – bass clarinet
  • Brian Walsh – clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Shane Aspegren– drums, percussion
  • Sarah Wass – flute
  • Myka Miller – oboe
  • Stefanie Drootin– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Conor Oberst, except where noted.

  1. Clairaudients (Kill or Be Killed)
  2. Four Winds
  3. If the Brakeman Turns My Way – Conor Oberst, Jason Boesel
  4. Hot Knives
  5. Make a Plan to Love Me
  6. Soul Singer in a Session Band
  7. Classic Cars
  8. Middleman
  9. Cleanse Song
  10. No One Would Riot for Less
  11. Coat Check Dream Song – Conor Oberst, Nate Walcott
  12. I Must Belong Somewhere
  13. Lime Tree


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.