On April 6, 2008.

On April 6, 2008, “EWorks” label released “The Deconstruction”, the twelfth Eels studio album. It was recorded 2017 – 2018, at “The Compound” in Los Feliz and “The Pie” in Pasadena, California and was produced by E and Mickey Petralia.


  • E– vocals, guitar
  • Koool G Murder– bass guitar
  • P-Boo– guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, drums
  • The Deconstruction Orchestra & Choir

Track listing:

All tracks by E.

  1. The Deconstruction
  2. Bone Dry
  3. The Quandary
  4. Premonition
  5. Rusty Pipes
  6. The Epiphany
  7. Today Is the Day
  8. Sweet Scorched Earth
  9. Coming Back
  10. Be Hurt
  11. You Are the Shining Light
  12. There I Said It
  13. Archie Goodnight
  14. The Unanswerable
  15. In Our Cathedral

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.