On March 7, 2000.

On March 7, 2000, “Quarterstick Records” label released “Journey to the End of the Night”, the thirteenth Mekons studio album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Monti Sound & Corina Studios” in London, and “Stinkpole & Kingsize Sound Labs” in Chicago.


  • Sally Timms – vocals
  • Tom Greenhalgh – vocals, guitar, autoharp, piano
  • Jon Langford – vocals, guitar, melodica, machines
  • Rico Bell – vocals, accordion, harmonica
  • Susie Honeyman – fiddle
  • Sarah Corina – vocals, bass
  • Steve Goulding – drums
  • John Rice– electric sitar
  • Mitch Marlow – rhythm guitar
  • Lu Edmonds – cumbus
  • Edith Frost, Kelly Hogan, Neko Case– backing vocals
  • Kenny Sluiter – mixing, mastering

Track listing:

  1. Myth
  2. Out In The Night
  3. Last Week Of The War
  4. City Of London
  5. Tina
  6. The Flood
  7. Cast No Shadow
  8. Ordinary Night
  9. Power And Horror
  10. Neglect
  11. Something To Be Scared Of
  12. Last Night Of Earth
  13. … And Heracles Smiled

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.