David Coverdale: Northwinds

On March 1, 1978, “Purple” label released “Northwinds”, the second David Coverdale album. It was recorded March – April 1977, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Roger Glover.


  • David Coverdale- lead vocals, piano, electric piano
  • Micky Moody- guitars, backing vocals
  • Tim Hinkley- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Alan Spenner- bass
  • Tony Newman- drums, percussion
  • Roger Glover- synthesizer, clavinet, cowbell
  • Graham Preskett – violin
  • Lee Brilleaux– harmonica
  • Ronnie James Dio, Wendy Dio – backing vocals
  • Jon Walls – recording engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by David Coverdale, except where noted.

  1. Keep On Giving Me Love – David Coverdale, Micky Moody
  2. Northwinds
  3. Give Me Kindness
  4. Time & Again
  5. Queen of Hearts – David Coverdale, Micky Moody
  6. Only My Soul
  7. Say You Love Me
  8. Breakdown – David Coverdale, Micky Moody

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.