On January 6 , 1986.

On January 6, 1986, “Celluloid” label released “Horses & Trees”, the fourth Ginger Baker album. It was recorded September – November 1985, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Ginger Baker – drums, percussion, tympani, gong, congas, maracas
  • Nicky Skopelitis- guitars
  • Bill Laswell- bass guitars, slide guitar
  • Bernie Worrell- organ, keyboards
  • Robert Musso- piano, organ
  • Lakshminarayana Shankar- violin
  • Daniel Ponce – percussion, bata, bells
  • Foday Musa Suso- percussion, kalimba, dousongonni, nyanyer, kora
  • Naná Vasconcelos– voice, drums, berimbau, cuica, shaker
  • Grandmixer D.ST- turntable
  • Aïyb Dieng- drums, percussion, chatan, bells

Track listing:

  1. Interlock – Bill Laswell, Daniel Ponce, Nicky Skopelitis, Foday Musa Suso
  2. Dust To Dust – Ginger Baker
  3. Satou – Aïyb Dieng, Bill Laswell, Foday Musa Suso
  4. Uncut – Ginger Baker, Bill Laswell, Daniel Ponce, Nicky Skopelitis, Foday Musa Suso
  5. Mountain Time – Ginger Baker, Aïyb Dieng
  6. Makuta – Ginger Baker, Aïyb Dieng, Bill Laswell, Foday Musa Suso

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.