Jan Hammer & Neal Schon: Here to Stay

In December 1982, “Columbia” label released “Here to Stay”, the second Jan Hammer and Neal Schon album. It was recorded in 1982, at “Red Gate Studios” in Kent, New York, and was produced by Jan Hammer, Neal Schon, Mike “Clay” Stone and Kevin Elson.


  • Jan Hammer– drums, keyboards, percussion, engineer, mixing
  • Neal Schon– vocals, guitars, synthesizer
  • Glen Burtnik– vocals
  • Colin Hodgkinson– bass guitar
  • Steve Smith– drums
  • Ross Valory– bass guitar
  • Steve Perry– vocals
  • Kevin Elson– mixing
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering

Track listing:

  1. No More Lies – Neal Schon, Glen Burtnik, Jan Hammer
  2. Don’t Stay Away – Neal Schon, Jan Hammer
  3. (You Think You’re) So Hot – Jan Hammer, Colin Hodgkinson
  4. Turnaround – Jan Hammer, Colin Hodgkinson
  5. Self Defense – Neal Schon, Steve Perry, Jonathan Cain
  6. Long Time – Jan Hammer, Glen Burtnik
  7. Time Again – Jan Hammer
  8. Sticks and Stones – Neal Schon, Jan Hammer, Colin Hodgkinson
  9. Peace of Mind – Neal Schon
  10. Covered by Midnight – Neal Schon, Steve Perry, Jan Hammer, Colin Hodgkinson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.