On December 8, 1979.

On December 8, 1979, “United Artists” label released “On Parole”, the fourth Motörhead album. It was recorded September – December 1975, February 1978, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales, and was produced by Fritz Fryer and  Dave Edmunds.


  • Ian Lemmy Kilmister – lead vocals, bass
  • Larry Wallis– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar
  • Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor– drums
  • Lucas Fox– drums
  • Fritz Fryer – engineer, mastering

Track listing:

  1. Motorhead – Ian Kilmister
  2. On Parole – Larry Wallis
  3. Vibrator – Larry Wallis, Des Brown
  4. Iron Horse / Born to Lose – Phil Taylor, Mick Brown, Guy “Tramp” Lawrence
  5. City Kids – Larry Wallis, Duncan Sanderson
  6. The Watcher – Ian Kilmister
  7. Leaving Here – Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland, Edward Holland
  8. Lost Johnny – Ian Kilmister, Mick Farren
  9. Fools – Larry Wallis, Des Brown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.