In November 1985.

In November 1985, “Blanco y Negro” and “Warner Bros” labels released the self-titled, debut Dream Academy album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by David Gilmour, Nick Laird-Clowes, George Nicholson, Gary Langan and Alan Tarney.


  • Gilbert Gabriel- vocals, keyboards
  • Nick Laird-Clowes- vocals, guitars, harmonica
  • Kate St. John- piano, tenor saxophone, oboe, cor anglais, accordion, piano-accordion
  • Gary Barnacle- tenor saxophone
  • Dave DeFries – trumpet
  • Peter Buck, David Gilmour- guitars
  • Greg Dechert – Hammond organ
  • Mickey Feat, Pino Palladino, Guy Pratt– bass
  • Chucho Merchan- double bass
  • Tony Beard, Bosco DeOliveira, Luís Jardim, Ben Hoffnung, Jake LeMesurier, Dave Mattacks- drums, various percussion

Track listing:

  1. Life in a Northern Town – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  2. The Edge of Forever – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  3. (Johnny) New Light – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  4. In Places on the Run – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  5. This World – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  6. Bound to Be – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  7. Moving On – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  8. The Love Parade – Nick Laird-Clowes, Gabriel
  9. The Party – Nick Laird-Clowes
  10. One Dream – Nick Laird-Clowes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.