On November 14, 1983.

On November 14, 1983, “Atlantic” label released “Believer”, the seventh Chic studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards.


  • Nile Rodgers- lead vocals, rap, guitar
  • Bernard Edwards- vocals, bass guitar
  • Tony Thompson- drums
  • Alfa Anderson – lead vocals
  • Luci Martin – lead vocals
  • Brenda White, Fonzi Thornton, Curtis King – vocals
  • Rob Sabino- keyboards
  • Jason Corsaro – sound engineer
  • Lynn Dreese Breslin – art direction
  • Pater Sato- illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Bernard Edwards and Nile Rodgers.

  1. Believer
  2. You Are Beautiful
  3. Take a Closer Look
  4. Give Me the Lovin’
  5. Show Me Your Light
  6. You Got Some Love For Me
  7. In Love With Music
  8. Party Everybody

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.