On November 11, 2016.

On November 11, 2016, “Cherrytree”, “Interscope” and “A&M” labels released 57th & 9th, the twelfth Sting studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Martin Kierszenbaum.


  • Sting– vocals, bass guitar, guitar, piano, percussion
  • Dominic Miller– twelve-string guitar, shaker
  • Vinnie Colaiuta, Zach Jones, Josh Freese– drums
  • Rhani Krija – percussion
  • Martin Kierszenbaum– Hammond organ, piano, mellotron, keyboards
  • Rob Mathes– piano
  • Lyle Workman, Jean-Baptiste Moussarie – guitar
  • Jerry Fuentes – backing vocals, vocals, guitar
  • Diego Navaira – backing vocals, vocals, bass guitar
  • Derek James – backing vocals
  • Razan Nassreddine – sitar, additional vocals
  • Marion Enachescu – violin
  • Salam Al Hassan, Accad Al Saed – percussion
  • Thabet Azzawi, Nadim Sarrouh – oud
  • Nabil Al Chami – clarinet

Track listing:

  1. I Can’t Stop Thinking About You – Sting
  2. 50,000 – Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese
  3. Down, Down, Down – Sting, Dominic Miller, Vinnie Colaiuta
  4. One Fine Day – Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese
  5. Pretty Young Soldier – Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese
  6. Petrol Hea – Sting, Dominic Miller, Lyle Workman, Josh Freese
  7. Heading South on the Great North Road – Sting
  8. If You Can’t Love Me – Sting, Dominic Miller, Vinnie Colaiuta
  9. Inshallah – Sting
  10. The Empty Chair – Sting, J. Ralph


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.