In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Reprise” label released “… Beautiful Lies You Could Live In”, the sixth Pearls Before Swine album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&R Studios” and “Aura Sound” in New York, “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock and was produced by Peter H. Edmiston.


  • Tom Rapp – vocals, guitar
  • Morrie E. Brown – bass
  • Steve Alan Grable – piano, organ
  • Jon Tooker – guitar
  • Elisabeth Rapp – vocals
  • Gordon Hayes, Gerry Jermott – bass
  • Michael Krawitz – piano
  • Billy Mundi, Grady Tate, Herb Lovell – drums
  • Bob Dorough – piano
  • Stu Scharf, Amos Garrett – electric guitar
  • Charles R. Rothschild – executive producer
  • Mark Harman – engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Rapp, except where noted.

  1. Snow Queen
  2. A Life
  3. Butterflies
  4. Simple Things
  5. Everybody’s Got Pain
  6. Bird On A Wire
  7. Island Lady
  8. Come To Me
  9. Freedom
  10. She’s Gone
  11. Epitaph – Housman, Elisabeth Rapp



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.