In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Epic” label released “One Year”, the debut Colin Blunstone studio album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, and was produced by Rod Argent and Chris White.


  • Colin Blunstone– vocals, guitar
  • Rod Argent– keyboards
  • Russ Ballard– guitar
  • Jim Rodford– bass guitar
  • Robert Henrit– drums
  • Alan Crosthwaite – guitar
  • Rod Argent– arrangement
  • Tony Visconti, John Fiddy, Chris Gunning– arrangements
  • Peter Vince, Jerry Boys – engineering
  • Paul Ostrer – photography

Track listing:

  1. She Loves the Way They Love Her – Rod Argent, Chris White
  2. Misty Roses – Tim Hardin
  3. Smokey Day – Rod Argent, Chris White
  4. Caroline Goodbye – Colin Blunstone
  5. Though You Are Far Away – Colin Blunstone
  6. Mary Won’t You Warm My Bed – Mike d’Abo
  7. Her Song – Rod Argent, Chris White
  8. I Can’t Live Without You – Colin Blunstone
  9. Let Me Come Closer to You – Colin Blunstone
  10. Say You Don’t Mind – Denny Laine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.