On October 23, 1982.

On October 23, 1982, “RCA” label released “Deliver Us from Evil”, the tenth Budgie album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Don Smith.


  • John Thomas – guitar
  • Duncan Mackay– keyboards
  • Burke Shelley– vocals, bass
  • Steve Williams– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Burke Shelley and John Thomas, except where noted.

  1. Bored with Russia – Bo Hill
  2. Don’t Cry
  3. Truth Drug
  4. Young Girl – Mason, Grieves
  5. Flowers in the Attic
  6. O.R.A.D. (Doomsday City)
  7. Give Me the Truth
  8. Alison – Burke Shelley
  9. Finger on the Button
  10. Hold On to Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.