On October 9, 1976.

On October 9, 1976, “RCA” label released “Virgin Killer”, the fourth Scorpions studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Dierks Studios” in Stommeln, Germany, and was produced by Dieter Dierks.


  • Klaus Meine– lead vocals
  • Ulrich Roth– lead guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Rudolf Schenker– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Francis Buchholz– bass, backing vocals
  • Rudy Lenners– drums, percussion
  • Achim Kirschning– synthesizer, keyboards
  • Dieter Dierks– arrangement
  • Steffan Böhle – cover art, design
  • Michael von Gimbut – photography

Track listing:

  1. Pictured Life – Klaus Meine, Ulrich Roth, Rudolf Schenker
  2. Catch Your Train – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  3. In Your Park – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  4. Backstage Queen – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  5. Virgin Killer – Ulrich Roth
  6. Hell – Cat – Ulrich Roth
  7. Crying Days – Klaus Meine, Rudolf Schenker
  8. Polar Nights – Ulrich Roth
  9. Yellow Raven – Ulrich Roth



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.