On September 26, 2006.

On September 26, 2006, “Tooth & Nail Records” labels released “Brother, Sister”, the third MewithoutYou studio album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Seagrass Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced Brad Wood.


  • Jeremy Enigk– vocals
  • Aaron Weiss – lead vocals, spoken word
  • Christopher Kleinberg – guitar, backing vocals
  • Michael Weiss – guitar, backing vocals
  • Greg Jehanian – bass, backing vocals
  • Orlando Greenhill – upright bass
  • Richard Mazzotta – drums, percussion
  • Andrew Dost– flugelhorn
  • Bret Wallin – trombone
  • Timbre – harp
  • Chick Wolverton – melodica
  • Michael Almquist – Spider song sequencer
  • Josh Bender – backing vocals
  • Brad Wood – melodica, engineer, mixing
  • Emily Lazar – mastering
  • Jason Powers – art direction, design, illustrations
  • Chris Crisman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeremy Enigk, Aaron Weiss, Greg Jehanian, Christopher Kleinberg, Richard Mazzotta, Michael Weiss, Josh Bender, Andrew Dost, Orlando Greenhill, Timbre, Bret Wallin, Chick Wolverton and Michael Almquist.

  1. Messes of Men
  2. The Dryness and the Rain
  3. Wolf Am I! (and Shadow)
  4. Yellow Spider
  5. A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains
  6. Nice and Blue (Pt. Two)
  7. The Sun and the Moon
  8. Orange Spider
  9. C-Minor
  10. In a Market Dimly Lit
  11. O, Porcupine
  12. Brownish Spider
  13. In a Sweater Poorly Knit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.