On September 20, 1982.

On September 20, 1982, “Animal Records” label released “Miami”, the second Gun Club studio album. It was recorded in June 1982, at “Blank Tape Studios” in New York, and was produced by Chris Stein.


  • Jeffrey Lee Pierce – vocals, guitar, piano, lead guitar
  • Ward Dotson – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Rob Ritter– bass
  • Terry Graham – drums
  • Mark Tomeo – steel guitar
  • Walter Steding – fiddle
  • Chris Stein– bongos
  • H. Laurence, Jr. (Debbie Harry) – backing vocals
  • Joe Arlotta – session engineer
  • Butch Jones – mixing
  • Chris D.- cover photography, original design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeffrey Lee Pierce except where noted.

  1. Carry Home
  2. Like Calling Up Thunder
  3. Brother and Sister
  4. Run Through the Jungle – John Fogerty
  5. A Devil in the Woods
  6. Texas Serenade
  7. Watermelon Man – Ward Dotson, Jeffrey Lee Pierce
  8. Bad Indian
  9. John Hardy – traditional; arranged by Jeffrey Lee Pierce
  10. Fire of Love – Jody Reynolds, Stordivant Sonya
  11. Sleeping in Blood City
  12. Mother of Earth

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.