On September 11, 2015.

On September 11, 2015, “New West” label released “So There”, the fifth Ben Folds album overall, and the first one with yMusic Ensemble. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Ben Folds and Elliot Scheiner.


  • Ben Folds – vocals, piano, grand piano, percussion
  • Rob Moose – violin, harmonies
  • Nadia Sirota – viola
  • Gabriel Cabezas – cello
  • CJ Camerieri – trumpet, French horn
  • Alex Sopp – flute, alto flute, piccolo, harmonies, cover art
  • Hideaki Aomori – clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Gracie Folds – harmony
  • Sam Smith – drums
  • Ryan Lerman – guitar
  • Chad Chapin – percussion
  • Andrew Higley – synthesizer, additional arranging
  • Nashville Symphony Orchestra – various orchestral instruments
  • Allan Amato – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Folds except where noted.

  1. Capable of Anything
  2. Not a Fan
  3. So There
  4. Long Way to Go
  5. Phone in a Pool
  6. Yes Man – Ben Folds, Rob Mouse
  7. F10-D-A
  8. I’m Not tha Man – Ben Folds, Alicia Witt
  9. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 1
  10. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 2
  11. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.