On September 8, 2017.

On September 8, 2017, “The End” and “BMG” labels released “Hippopotamus”, the twenty third Sparks studio album. It was recorded in 2016, at “Sparks Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.


  • Russell Mael– vocals, engineering, mixing
  • Ron Mael– keyboards, programming, orchestrations, mixing
  • Dean Menta– guitars
  • Steven Nistor– drums
  • Leos Carax– vocals, accordion
  • Rebecca Sjöwall– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.

  1. Probably Nothing
  2. Missionary Position
  3. Edith Piaf(Said It Better Than Me)
  4. Scandinavian Design
  5. Giddy Giddy
  6. What the Hell Is It This Time?
  7. Unaware
  8. Hippopotamus
  9. Bumme
  10. I Wish You Were Fun
  11. So Tell Me  LincolnAside from That How Was the Play?
  12. When You’re a French Director
  13. The Amazing Mr. Repeat
  14. A Little Bit Like Fun
  15. Life with the Macbeths



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.