On August 30, 2011.

On August 30, 2011, “Pompeii Records” label released “The Rip Tide”, the third Beirut studio album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Zach Condon and Griffin Rodrigue.


  • Zach Condon – vocals, ukulele, trumpet, piano, percussion, pedal bass, organ, pump organ
  • Perrin Cloutier – accordion, piano, pump organ, cello
  • Paul Collins – bass guitar, upright bass
  • Ben Lanz – trombone, piano, tuba
  • Nick Petree – drums, percussion
  • Kelly Pratt- trumpet, euphonium, french horn, vocals
  • Sharon Van Etten, Heather Trost – violin, vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Zach Condon.

  1. A Candle’s Fire
  2. Santa Fe
  3. East Harlem
  4. Goshen
  5. Payne’s Bay
  6. The Rip Tide
  7. Vagabond
  8. The Peacock
  9. Port of Call

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.